Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 15th, 2008

As J. remarked on the way back from the Chicago Botanical gardens on Sunday evening – now I need a weekend to recover from my weekend.

We’ve had a busy few days – starting with a 5K in a thunderstorm. I’ve never been so wet before in my life. It took my shoes until this morning to dry out. My legs, which dried a lot quicker, are still a little bit tired.

Then we went out for drinks for J’s birthday – a fantastic German bar in Lincoln Park where the Pretzels are worth running three miles to find.

The plan for Friday was to hit the shops. We took a rental car up to the outlets at Aurora – a veritable adventure of tolls and traffic jams. Particularly on the way back when we needed to be back by a certain time in order to be picked up and taken to….

Chicago Speedway for an evening of NASCAR.

Oh yes you read that right. Photos of very noisy cars to follow.

Read Full Post »